Skip to main content

The Bayside Improvement CDD comprises approximately 1,821 acres and is located primarily within the boundaries of the City of Bonita Springs, Florida. The District is generally bounded on the west by Estero Bay, on the east by US 41, on the south by Spring Creek and on the north by Coconut Road.

The Bay Creek CDD comprises approximately 313 acres and is located entirely within the boundaries of the City of Bonita Springs, Florida. The District is generally bounded on the west by Bayside CDD, on the east by US 41, on the south by Spring Creek and on the north by the Bayside CDD.

The Districts operate and maintain District-wide infrastructure improvements, including, but not limited to storm water management, street lighting, landscaping, irrigation, roadways, and parks.

A Community Development District (CDD) provides the 'solution' to Florida's need to provide valuable community infrastructure generated by growth, ultimately without overburdening other governments and their taxpaying residents. CDDs represent a major advancement in Florida's effort to manage its growth effectively and efficiently. This allows a community to establish higher construction standards, meanwhile providing a long-term solution to the operation and maintenance of the community's facilities.


Bayside Improvement Board of Supervisors

John Crew

  • Vice Chair
  • Email Address:jcrew@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 1

James F. Nicholson

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:jnicholson@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 2

Walter Mccarthy

  • Chair
  • Email Address:wmccarthy@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 3

Bernie Cramer

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:bcramer@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 4

William J. Nicholson

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:wnicholson@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 5

Bay Creek Board of Supervisors

Donald J Mcbride

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:dmcbride@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 1

Robert Travers

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:rtravers@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 2

James Janek

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:jjanek@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 3

Mary F. Mcvay

  • Chair
  • Email Address:mmcvay@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 4

Nelson Glueck

  • Vice Chair
  • Email Address:nglueck@pelicanlandingcdds.net
  • SEAT 5

District Staff

District Manager

  • Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC
  • Chuck Adams
  • 9220 Bonita Beach Road, Suite 214
  • Bonita Springs, FL 34135
  • Phone Number:(239) 498-9020
  • Email Address:adamsc@whhassociates.com

Operations Manager

  • Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC
  • Cleo Crismond
  • 9220 Bonita Beach Road, Suite 214
  • Bonita Springs, FL 34135
  • Phone Number:(239) 989-2939
  • Email Address:crismondc@whhassociates.com

CDD assessments

For additional information on CDD assessments, please visit the AJC Associates Website:

AJC ASSOCIATES, INC

Public Records Notice

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Skip back to navigation